About business in social networks

How To Clear Dms On Instagram? (Question)

Tap the paper airplane at the top-right of your home screen. Tap the conversation that you want to delete and drag it to the left or long-press it to bring up the Delete option. Tap Delete.

How do you delete DMs on Instagram all at once?

To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.

How can I clear Instagram messages?

In the Instagram app, from the top-right corner, select the message icon. On the “Chats” page that opens, find the conversation to delete. Then, if you’re on iPhone, swipe left on the conversation and select “Delete.” If you’re on Android, tap and hold the conversation, then choose “Delete” from the menu.

Can you delete messages on DM?

However, you can delete any individual message that you have sent anytime. To delete Instagram DM that you have sent, open the intended conversation, tap and hold the message you want to delete, and tap Unsend. Hence, if you have sent a message and don’t want anyone to read it, you can easily delete it before seen.

How do you delete all your DMs?

If you’re using an Android phone, hold down your finger on a conversation until a menu pops up. Then, tap “Delete.” Repeat this step for each conversation to delete all Instagram DMs on your account.

You might be interested:  How To Request Instagram Verification? (Best solution)

How do I delete messages?

1 Delete a Message

  1. Open Messages.
  2. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  3. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  4. Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  5. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

Can you delete multiple DM on Instagram?

Can You Delete All Instagram DMs at Once? Unfortunately, Instagram does not support deleting all your messages at once — not even with third-party apps. You will have to manually delete each conversation, one by one. However, you can delete entire conversations at one go.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *