You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Select Archive.
Can You archive Instagram posts?
- Instagram has a new feature to archive posts. It makes them private, so only you can see them, without deleting the post and losing the comments and likes. Instagram has introduced a way to archive photos in your Instagram account.
What happens if you unarchive an Instagram post?
You can archive a post you have shared on your Instagram profile to hide it from your profile and make it disappear so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you Unarchive a post, all its likes and comments are visible back on your profile.
Can people see when you unarchive an Instagram post?
It should be noted that once you unarchive your post, it’ll be visible to your followers again and anyone who visits your account if it’s public.
Can you unarchive Instagram posts?
Have you archived or removed some posts from your Instagram feed and don’t know how to put them back? Well, the answer is simple: you can unarchive your Instagram post that you have “saved” in the archived folder in 4 moves.
How long do posts stay archived on Instagram?
Instagram Archive stores both Posts and Stories, and while you have to archive posts manually, you can easily adjust your settings so that your Stories are automatically added to Instagram Archive after 24 hours.
Is it bad to archive posts?
Archiving some or all of your Instagram posts is a surefire way to alert your audience that something big is in the works without having to delete and undo all of your hard work. Simply shelve your posts until the campaign is over, then restore them back to their original position.
Where do archived Instagram posts go?
Once you’ve archived a post, you can choose to show it on your profile again. The post will return to its original spot on your profile. or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
What happens when you repost an archived post?
If you feel like bringing those posts back to your profile at any point, there’s a way to do it. Click on the photo you want to repost in the Archive folder. Archiving a photo won’t take away any of the likes of comments it originally garnered, so it’ll look as good as new if you choose to put it back on your feed.
Do archived posts show up on feed?
Do archived posts show up on Instagram Feed? No. Once archived your post will no longer show up on your followers’ Instagram Feeds.
Does Instagram archive expire?
It’s important to note that your stories get archived for your use only. For other people, they will disappear after 24 hours like normal. The archiving feature should be turned on by default, but if it isn’t, you can turn it on in your Settings.