Social marketing

Can I See Who Shared My Instagram Post? (Solved)

Unfortunately, regular users can’t see who has shared their Instagram posts. To see this number, go to your business Instagram page, open one of the posts that you like, and then tap on “View Insights.” As you can see, in post insights, you can check the number of people who shared your photos.

How do I know who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Can’t see who shared my post?

Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.

What does it mean when it says someone shared photos on Instagram?

If they want to share a snap or clip with someone who doesn’t follow them, the intended recipient will get an alert, which will pop up in a new inbox that has been added to the share screen in the upper right-hand corner, that a photo has been shared.

Who shared my profile picture?

Another way to check who shared your post on Facebook is through your “Timeline” setting. To enter into your timeline, click your “Profile Name”. In your timeline, you will see the list of posts in a reverse chronological order you have posted on Facebook.

You might be interested:  How To Get Verified On Instagram 2020? (TOP 5 Tips)

Why can’t I see who shared my post on Instagram story?

Unfortunately, regular users can’t see who has shared their Instagram posts. To see this number, go to your business Instagram page, open one of the posts that you like, and then tap on “View Insights.” As you can see, in post insights, you can check the number of people who shared your photos.

How do you see Reshares on Instagram?

From the post in your Instagram feed, click the three dots in the upper right corner of the post. If there are any current (aka live) Story reshares, you’ll have the option to click ‘View Story Reshares’ and view all the accounts currently sharing your post in their Stories.

Can a blocked person see a shared post?

Now if a mutual friend shares a post or photo from your wall on his/her wall, what happens then? In that case, the blocked person won’t see the content of the shared post.

Why do I get notified when someone shared a post?

Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages.

How do you delete someone who shared your photo?

Tap in the top right of Facebook.

  1. Tap Pages.
  2. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  3. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  4. Tap in the top right.
  5. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

Why would someone share my profile picture on Facebook?

Your current profile picture and cover photo are public, so they can be seen by anyone on or off Facebook. A thumbnail version of your profile picture will appear next to your name in different places throughout Facebook. This helps friends identify your posts and comments on Facebook.

You might be interested:  How To View Messages On Instagram Without Being Seen? (Solution)

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *