Social media marketing

How Can I Delete Instagram Messages?

In the Instagram app, from the top-right corner, select the message icon. On the “Chats” page that opens, find the conversation to delete. Then, if you’re on iPhone, swipe left on the conversation and select “Delete.” If you’re on Android, tap and hold the conversation, then choose “Delete” from the menu.

How do you delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

Is there a way to permanently delete Instagram messages?

These are the steps to deleting an entire conversation:

  1. Tap the inbox button at the top-right corner of your home screen.
  2. Choose the conversation that you want to delete. Drag it to the left.
  3. Tap Delete.

How do you delete individual messages on Instagram?

To delete Instagram DMs you have sent and received at a time, open your DM inbox, tap and hold on the conversation you want to delete, and finally tap delete. Remind that when you delete a conversation, you just delete it for yourself and the other recipients of the chat can still access to the chat.

How can I delete all my Instagram messages at once?

To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.

You might be interested:  How Do I Direct Message Someone On Instagram? (Best solution)

Will blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. Even if you deactivate your Instagram account, the messages will still remain in their inbox.

Why can’t I delete my DMs?

Why Can’t I Delete My Messages? It might be a technical issue. The user has to access his or her account, then look for the message sent. Finally, they have to click on the DM, and it will vanish.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *