Social media marketing

How To Delete A Conversation On Instagram For Both Sides? (Correct answer)

How to delete instagram chat from both sides? Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it!

When you delete a conversation on Instagram can the other person still see it?

It should be noted that deleting a conversation only removes it from your inbox. The person you had the conversation with can still see it in their own inbox unless they also delete it. You can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.

How do you delete a whole conversation on Instagram?

Tap the paper airplane at the top-right of your home screen. Tap the conversation that you want to delete and drag it to the left or long-press it to bring up the Delete option. Tap Delete.

How do you delete a conversation on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

Does blocking on Instagram delete messages?

Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. Even if you deactivate your Instagram account, the messages will still remain in their inbox.

How do you delete all your DMs?

If you’re using an Android phone, hold down your finger on a conversation until a menu pops up. Then, tap “Delete.” Repeat this step for each conversation to delete all Instagram DMs on your account.

You might be interested:  Who Was The Most Followed Person On Instagram? (Solution)

Does vanish mode delete messages on both sides Instagram?

The important thing here is if you have turned off the Vanish Mode and the other user has not seen the message, it will still appear in Vanish Mode and once the user has seen it, the message will disappear on both sides.

How do I delete messages?

1 Delete a Message

  1. Open Messages.
  2. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  3. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  4. Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  5. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

Can I delete a whole conversation on Messenger?

If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

How do you get rid of messages on both sides on iPhone?

Helpful answers

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.
  2. Tap, then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

You might be interested:  How To Mark Message Unread On Instagram? (Solution)

Does blocking someone’s number delete messages?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What happens when two person block each other on Instagram?

Solution 2 Once you are blocked by someone you can no longer see their direct messages or search them up. However, if you go to a random post/direct message and @ their username, you will be able to visit their profile. You won’t be able to see their posts but you can unblock them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *